Monthly Dinner Murder Mysteries

Saturday, January 11
Saturday, February 8
Saturday, March 14
Saturday, April 11
​Saturday, May 9

Saturday, June 13

Saturday, July 11

Saturday, August 8 

Saturday, September 12

Saturday, October 10

Saturday, November 2

​Saturday, December 7 Dinner Menu

Doors Open & Cocktails: 5:30 to 7 pm

Show Starts: 6:30 pm During Cocktails

Tickets $50

 

Voices From The Past

2020 Cemetery Tour
Saturday, September 26 @ 10am & 1 pm

Sunday, September 27 @ 10am & 1 pm

Saturday, October3 @ 10am & 1 pm

Sunday, October 4 @ 10am & 1 pm

Saturday, October 10 @ 10am & 1 pm

Sunday, October 11 @ 10am & 1 pm

Check-In Begins 30 Minutes Before Showtime

Tickets $15 Adults - Children/Senior $12

 


About Funtime Theater

Community Theater At Its Best

Would you like a fun and unique way to celebrate a special occasion? Are you looking for a new way to enjoy dinner? Funtime Theater is exactly what you need. With over 150 years of combined experience, our talented actors and actresses perform one of our exciting murder mysteries or plays while you enjoy a delicious dinner. Interact and get to know the characters as you try to decide who the murderer is, or simply sit back and laugh at one of our hilarious comedies. We write skits and plays for your occasion, from children's shows to old-fashioned radio shows to TV programs. When you want an entertaining way to enjoy delicious food, visit Funtime Theater for one of our intriguing murder mysteries and dinners!

Voices From The Past is a walking tour--emphasis on walking. The cemetery's uneven, sandy slopes could be difficult for some to navigate, and the tour moves along at a brisk pace. Fortunately, the actual tour takes place during the day; it might be a little less spooky than a night time visit. Still, it's a good idea to bring comfortable walking shoes--and a camera to capture the scenic views of Virginia City and the cemetery's old gravestones.

The production, now in its third year (14th Year in 2016), keeps things fresh by rotating the characters.

The Comstock Cemetery Foundation, established in 2000 as a non-profit organization, collects donations to help protect and restore cemetery sites and old photographs of the cemeteries. It also aids in the return of items that have been removed from cemeteries.

A fresh and unconventional approach to local history, Voices From the Past is educational entertainment for a good cause.

Cemetery Tours

Funtime Theater

Upcoming Shows